

## **Inaugural Meeting of**

# **Tarbrax Community Council**

# Monday 19th November 2018, 7.30 pm

## **Auchengray Church Centre**

### **Approved Minutes**

# Independent Interim Chairperson Councillor Catherine McClymont opened the meeting by welcoming everyone present

#### 1 Present:

Councillor Catherine McClymont Councillor Julia Marrs

Councillor Richard Lockhart Margaret Addo
Patricia Govan TCC Member Stephen Hunte

Patricia Govan TCC Member Stephen Hunter TCC Member Alistair Marshall TCC Member Barbara Robertson TCC Member John Robertson TCC Member Patricia Tucker **TCC Member** Eric Williamson TCC Member Myra Dick Resident Linda Fisher Resident Stephen Taylor Resident

John Tucker Resident

2 Apologies: None

#### 3 Appointment of new Chairperson:

Alistair Marshall was appointed Chair.

Proposer: Patricia Tucker Seconder: Eric Williamson

# At this point, Councillor Catherine McClymont, as the Independent Interim Chairperson, stood down and Alistair Marshall took over Chairing the meeting.

#### 4 Appointment of Secretary

Patricia Tucker was appointed Secretary

Proposer: Barbara Robertson Seconder: Alistair Marshall

#### 5 Appointment of Treasurer

Patricia Govan was appointed Treasurer

Proposer: Patricia Tucker Seconder: Alistair Marshall

#### 6 Associated Members

John Tucker's nomination form as an Associate Member was accepted and he was appointed an Associate Member as the Representative for Tarbrax Common and Village Hall Trust.

#### 7 Adoption of Constitution

The Tarbrax Community Council Constitution was formally adopted by all Community Council Members.

## 8 Adoption of Standing Orders

Standing Orders were formally adopted by all Community Council Members.

### 9 Adoption of Code of Conduct

The Code of Conduct was formally agreed and signed by each individual Community Council Member.

## 10 Bank Account

Change of Signatories

With the change of Treasurer, one signatory for the TCC Bank Account will need to be changed. This process will be commenced as soon as practicable.

# 11 Close of Meeting -

The meeting closed at 7:41pm and proceeded immediately to the 2018 AGM